Dukkhaboy

Have felt worse

Initial Plans – The Wisdom of no Escape

Leave a comment

A friend of mine’s father had a heart attack this year. My friend had been having a hard time of it for a while. But his Dad’s  brush with death made him look at it as “we are only here in this life for a finite amount of time and so we need to make the most of every moment we have. ”

That made me think too. The things that had been getting me down, they are not worth the hours of negative reflection I grant them. In fact the endless churning over of what is wrong, or what I think is wrong just makes it all worse and worse.

And then I picked up

Pema Chodren

And it brought the simplicity and pointedness of meditation back to me; chapter 4 on gentleness, precision and letting go especially.

Leave a Reply

